ICGEB Members

Council of Scientific Advisers

Council Members

The Council of Scientific Advisers (CSA) is composed of fifteen eminent scientists active on the international arena in the Life Sciences. The members of the Council are elected by the Board of Governors, with the Director-General of ICGEB serving as the Secretary. The members of the CSA hold office for a period of three years and are eligible for reappointment for two further periods of three years. The main functions of the CSA include:

- reviewing the scientific research activity of each ICGEB Component and reporting back to the Board of Governors;

- examining the work programme and the budget of the Centre and making recommendations to the Board;

- assisting the Director General on all substantive, scientific and technical matters concerning the activities of the Centre,

The CSA holds a regular session once a year, generally alternating the meetings between the three Component laboratories in Trieste, New Delhi and Cape Town.

The twenty-fifth session of the CSA is scheduled to be held in Trieste, Italy from 19-21 March 2019.


For further information:

ICGEB Council of Scientific Advisers Secretariat
Communications and External Relations
ICGEB, AREA Science Park
Padriciano 99,
34149 Trieste, ITALY

Tel: +39-040-3757315, Fax: +39-040-3757380, E-mail: governanceicgeb.org

Cod. Fisc. 90031700322

AREA Science Park
Padriciano 99
34149 Trieste, ITALY
Tel: +39-040-37571
Fax: +39-040-226555
Address book





tl_files/FB.png tl_files/Twitter_logo_blue-1def.png tl_files/rss.png
tl_files/InstagramICGEB_gray.png tl_files/LinkedIn-InBug-2CRev2.png tl_files/YouTube.png